Staff Directory

University Communications Organization Chart

Vice President

Carol Keese

Carol Keese
Vice President for University Communications and Chief Marketing Officer
541-346-2383
ckeese@uoregon.edu

Laura Bottem

Laura Bottem
Operations Manager and Executive Assistant to the Vice President for University Communications
541-346-1315
lbottem@uoregon.edu

Back to Top

Administration and Issues Management

Photograph portrait of Keith Frazee

Keith Frazee, PhD
Associate Vice President and Chief of Staff
541-346-1358
Email Abigail Erwin, Executive Assistant

Abigail Erwin

Abigail Erwin
Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President and Chief of Staff
541-346-1358
abigail@uoregon.edu

Kirstin Hierholzer

Kirstin Hierholzer
Director of Innovation and Development
541-346-1995
kirstinh@uoregon.edu

lesli larson

Lesli Larson
Director of Content Strategy
541-346-1946
lalarson@uoregon.edu

Issues Management
Angela Seydel

Angela Seydel
University Spokesperson and Director of Issues Management
541-514-5221
aseydel@uoregon.edu

Eric Howald

Eric Howald
Assistant Director, Issues Management
ehowald@uoregon.edu

Back to Top

Digital Strategy and Web Presence

Zack Barnett

Zack Barnett
Assistant Vice President for Digital Strategy and Communications Initiatives
541-346-3145
zbarnett@uoregon.edu

rachael nelson

Rachael Nelson
Assistant Director of Digital Communications
541-346-1593
rachaeln@uoregon.edu

Tim Beltran

Tim Beltran
Associate Director of Digital Design
541-346-2139
tbeltran@uoregon.edu

Kara Rowan

Kara Rowan
Digital Communications Coordinator
541-346-2116
krowan@uoregon.edu

Jason Stone

Jason Stone
Strategic Communications and Writing Specialist
541-346-1459
jastone@uoregon.edu

Krystin VanderMeer

Krystin VanderMeer
Digital Communications Coordinator
541-346-4797
krystinv@uoregon.edu

Web Development
Photograph of Jason Huebsch

Jason Huebsch
Director of Web Development
541-346-2012
jasonh@uoregon.edu

Matt Coughlin

Matt Coughlin
Web Developer
541-346-8582
mcoughli@uoregon.edu

Paul Kozik

Paul Kozik
Web Developer
541-346-8198
pkozik@uoregon.edu

Edward Parker

Ed Parker
Web Developer
541-346-2073
edparker@uoregon.edu

Back to Top

Internal and Executive Communications

Jennifer Winters

Jennifer Winters
Assistant Vice President for Internal and Executive Communications
541-346-5560
jwinters@uoregon.edu

Jim Murez

Jim Murez
Executive Communications Manager
541-346-6879
jmurez@uoregon.edu

Internal Communications
Sandee Bybee

Sandee Bybee
Director of Internal Communications
541-346-3000
sandeeb@uoregon.edu

Anna Duncan

Anna Duncan
HR Communications Coordinator
541-346-4441
apuhn@uoregon.edu

Nancy Novitski

Nancy Novitski
Strategic Communications Specialist for Information Services
541-346-1746
novitski@uoregon.edu

Jennifer Archer

Jennifer Archer
Communications Administrative Assistant
541-346-3314
jdarcher@uoregon.edu

Office of the Provost
Mel Chambon

Melissa Chambon
Associate Director of Communications
Office of the Provost
melc@uoregon.edu

tim christie

Tim Christie
Communications Generalist
541-346-8244
timc@uoregon.edu

chelsea hunt

Chelsea Hunt
Communications Generalist
chelsea6@uoregon.edu

Portrait photograph of Spencer Smith

Spencer Smith
Assistant Director of Communications
Division of Global Engagement
ssmith14@uoregon.edu

Krista Kent

Krista Kent
Communications Generalist
Division of Global Engagement
kristak@uoregon.edu

undergraduate education and student success
Saul Hubbard

Saul Hubbard
Assistant Director of Communications
Undergraduate Education and Student Success
saulh@uoregon.edu

Kea Powell

Kea Powell
Communications Generalist
Undergraduate Education and Student Success
rickeap@uoregon.edu

Back to Top

Marketing and Brand Strategy

lauren miller stanfield

Lauren Miller Stanfield
Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Brand Strategy
541-346-6083
lemiller@uoregon.edu

Jett Nilprabhassorn

Jett Nilprabhassorn
Senior Director of Marketing and Brand Strategy
jettn@uoregon.edu

Creative Media
Charlie Litchfield

Charlie Litchfield
Director of Creative Media
clitch@uoregon.edu

Chris Larsen

Chris Larsen
Videographer and Photographer
clarsen@uoregon.edu

Kyla Tom

Kyla Tom
Senior Graphic Designer
kylatom@uoregon.edu

Griffin Torrey

Griffin Torrey
Graphic Designer
gtorrey@uoregon.edu

Nic Walcott

Nic Walcott
Videographer and Photographer
nicw@uoregon.edu

Dusty Whitaker

Dusty Whitaker
Videographer and Photographer
dustinw@uoregon.edu

KWAX
Greg Raschio

Greg Raschio
General Manager
541-345-0800
graschio@uoregon.edu

Peter Van de Graaff

Peter Van de Graaff
Music Director
541-345-0800
petervdg@uoregon.edu

Rocky Lamanna

Rocky Lamanna
Program & Operations Specialist
rockyl@uoregon.edu

Production and Client Services
Kat Graue

Kat Graue
Assistant Director of Production and Client Services
541-346-2710
kathi@uoregon.edu

Oregon Quarterly and University Reports
George Evano

George Evano
Senior Director of Editorial Content
541-346-2379
gevano@uoregon.edu

Ed Dorsch

Ed Dorsch
Senior Associate Director for University Communications
541-346-0605
edorsch@uoregon.edu

Matt Cooper

Matt Cooper
Assistant Director of Communications for Oregon Quarterly
541-346-8875
mattc@uoregon.edu

Social Media and Communications Academy
Jesse Summers headshot

Jesse Summers
Director of Social Media and Brand Strategy
541-346-0402
summers5@uoregon.edu

Ceara Wilson

Ceara Wilson
Assistant Director, Social Media and Communications Academy
541-346-3050
cearaw@uoregon.edu

Trademark and Licensing
Brad Hutchins

Brad Hutchins
Director of Brand Activation
541-346-6083
hutchins@uoregon.edu

Back to Top

Media Relations and Integrated Communications

Thuy Tran

Thuy Tran, PhD
Assistant Vice President for Integrated Communications
541-346-1972
ttran5@uoregon.edu

Mark Furman

Mark Furman
Director of Media Relations
541-731-2134
mfurman@uoregon.edu

Molly Blancett

Molly Blancett
Manager of Media Relations
541-346-9134
blancett@uoregon.edu

Generic placeholder profile image

Greg Bolt
Managing Editor
Around the O
541-346-1919
gbolt@uoregon.edu

Portrait photo of Laurel Hamers

Laurel Hamers
Senior Science and Research Editor/Writer
lhamers@uoregon.edu

Leila Okahata

Leila Okahata
News and Research Writer
lokahata@uoregon.edu

Sherri Buri McDonald

Sherri Buri McDonald
News and Research Writer
sburimcd@uoregon.edu

unit-level Communicators
David Austin

Dave Austin
Director of Communications
Clark Honors College
541-346-0140
dmaustin@uoregon.edu

Portrait of Andra Brichacek

Andra Brichacek
Director of Communications
School of Journalism and Communications
541-346-5977
andra@uoregon.edu

kelley christensen

Kelley Christensen
Director of Research Communications
Research and Innovation
kchriste@uoregon.edu

sara ellis

Sara Ellis
Director of Communications
School of Law
sjellis@uoregon.edu

 Jim Engelhardt

Jim Engelhardt
Director of Strategic Communications
Charles H. Lundquist College of Business
541-346-2825
jime@uoregon.edu

Portrait photo of Josh Gren

Josh Gren
Director of Strategic Communications and Marketing
School of Music and Dance
541-346-2672
jgren@uoregon.edu

heidi hiaasen

Heidi Hiaasen
Assistant Director of Portland Communications
503-412-3714
heidih@uoregon.edu

rayna jackson

Rayna Jackson
Senior Director of Advancement Communications
541-346-3048
raynaj@uoregon.edu

cathy kralik

Cathy Kralik
Senior Director of Communications
College of Arts and Sciences
kralik@uoregon.edu

Nick Noyes

Nick Noyes
Communications Specialist
College of Design
541-346-1410
nnoyes@uoregon.edu

lewis taylor

Lewis Taylor
Director of Communications
Knight Campus
lewist@uoregon.edu

julia vickers

Julia Vickers
Director of Communications
College of Education
jvickers@uoregon.edu

Back to Top

Specialist

Kay Jarvis

Kay Jarvis
Communications Specialist
541-346-5558
kdjarvis@uoregon.edu

Back to Top